I’ve got sunshine on a cloudy day . . .

It’s been a dreary few days here in Chicago, and I’m a bit concerned there won’t be enough light for swatches this week. But the sun is peeking out from the clouds right now, so I took a quick photo to share my current mani.

This is my third bottle of Sun Gold by No-Miss. So yeah, I really really love this polish. I tossed one bottle after it got clumpy, something I’ll never do again since being introduced to the miracle of lacquer thinner. But the second bottle I actually emptied out.

No-Miss Sun Gold

Isn’t it gorgeous? I think it’s the most elegant yellow I’ve seen. The formula is a bit thin (this is three coats), but applies really smoothly. And despite it’s ultra-shiny metallic finish, streaks are easily avoided with even brush strokes.

I picked up Sun Gold at Whole Foods for $7.99, and it’s your standard .50 oz bottle. It’s also available at NoMiss.com.

Does anyone else have a polish they love this much? Any that you’ve purchased more than once?

This entry was posted in No Miss, pastels and tagged , , , . Bookmark the permalink.

4 Responses to I’ve got sunshine on a cloudy day . . .

  1. colourcoated says:

    That’s a pretty gold! It looks kind of satiny. I love China Glaze For Audrey the same way. I’ve almost gone through a whole bottle and I have one waiting in reserve 🙂

    • Sonja says:

      Ah, I love a good Tiffany blue. I wear SpaRitual Delight (sort of a sheer version of For Audrey) a lot too. I almost bought G+L Boy Toy during the HauteLook sale, but wasn’t that interested in the other two polishes it was bundled with.

  2. You’re right that is a beautiful shade of yellow.
    My favourite shade is “chords” by china glaze because it is like a chameleon… Changungfrom beige to grey to purple.

    • I think cords is a really cool color. I don’t own that one but I’ve seen it on a friend. It kind reminded me of Chanel Kaleidoscope, but with a stronger purple tinge, if I remember right.

Leave a Reply

