Wanna see my undies?

About a week ago, Kirsten from Glitta Gloves put forth a challenge to create a lingerie-inspired mani. Pretty fun right? Here’s mine:

Yup, that's my bra. So?

I used Ginger+Liz Not On The First Date for the base, and SpaRitual Reveal Yourself for the lace pattern from Konad plate M57. Then I went over the nails with a fishnet pattern (from the same Konad plate) using Zoya Jules to add some texture and shine. This isn’t easy to see above, but if you click on the photo you can see a larger version.

BTW, did you notice the names of the polishes I used? Totally unintentional, but when I wrote them out just now, I cracked up.

lace mani colors

Ok, I showed you mine, now show me yours. Go to Glitta Gloves to see the post that got the party started and leave a comment there so everyone can see your unmentionables. You don’t have to have a blog to participate – you can also just share a link to the photo.

Love,
Sonja

 

This entry was posted in Konad, lace, lingerie, nude, Pink. Bookmark the permalink.

8 Responses to Wanna see my undies?

  1. colourcoated says:

    This is so pretty! I really love how it came out. I need to practice with my konad stamps so I can do it this well cuz right now I kinda stink at it, haha.

    • Thanks! πŸ™‚ I usually have a lot of trouble with konading too. For the lace I used one of the thin strips (rather than the rectangles that are supposed to cover the whole nail), and did it three times across the nail. When I decided to try it I thought it would be harder because I’d have to line up the design, but it was actually easier because I just had to get the stamp wrap the nail side to side, and didn’t have to worry whether I was also covering it top to bottom. And the sheer fishnet pattern kind of helped blur any rough spots. Sorry, that was a long reply, LOL. But thought I’d shared what I learned from playing with it. Are you going to do a lingerie-inspired mani?

  2. Ooh! I love yours too! I just ordered this plate, now I want to try this design out when I get it! Looks great!

    • Thanks! I hadn’t actually used either the lace or fishnet pattern before, but I’ve used this plate like a dozen times because the leopard and zebra prints are so much fun. And the leopard print is pretty forgiving, since you can just kind of fudge touch-ups with a dotting tool or toothpick or whatever.

  3. I LOL’ed at the names of the polish. πŸ˜€

  4. I am really bad at things like this, but your mani really inspires me! I meant to comment on this post yesterday. I guess I did in my head but not here. Doh doh!

    • I do that every once in a while too! Good to know I’m not alone. πŸ˜‰ Sometimes I think maybe my internet connection was slow and didn’t send it through, or I closed the window w/o realizing there was a word verification step. Other times I think I’m just a bit crazy.

      Anyway, I’m really inept with Konad usually, but the lace pattern was pretty forgiving. It was good non-infuriating practice.

Leave a Reply

