SpaRitual Evolve – Swatches & Review

Amidst a slew of bold and bright collections, SpaRitual released a more subdued set for summer 2011. Evolve offers six great options for more conservative settings, like the office or a especially a wedding. The formula is amazing across the board, with only the palest, Driftwood, requiring three coats.

SpaRitual Driftwood

Generally, I am not a fan of white or nearly white polishes. While I can’t say Driftwood has completely won me over, I do think the glowy eggshell color is pretty. A barely there hint of peach means no lobster claws for pink toned polishers, but Driftwood seems like it’s meant to really be rocked by those with stronger gold or olive tones.

SpaRitual Sacred Sands

The demure Sacred Sands is a classic beige pink with a lot of warmth that could be a dough saving alternative to Rescue Beauty Lounge Plie.

SpaRitual Native Rock

To me Native Rock, a lilac gray taupe, is the ultimate go anywhere color. It can transform from frilly to chic and sophisticated to edgy. The brown element allows it to take on an earthy boho feel as well. Some of you may feel like you’ve seen a million incarnations of smokey pale purple polish, but SpaRitual has perfected it here, and the color is so well balanced it will flatter everyone.

SpaRitual Twig

Twig is a light latte color that looks warm is sunlight and reveals a slight wash of gray indoors. Very chic.

SpaRitual Pebble

Perfectly named Pebble looks like a pretty yet basic middle gray in the bottle. On the nail the slightest hint of blue comes through and makes it something really special. A little darker than the rest of the collection, Pebble will easily carry into fall.

SpaRitual Moss

I have an inkling that Moss is a dupe for Ancient Jade by Orly, SpaRitual’s sister brand (see Jasmine’s swatch at Colour Coated and let me know what you think). Regardless, Moss is my new favorite aquamarine polish. The color is rich but just subdued enough that it’s much more wearable than my overly pastel or nearly neon lacquers of a similar hue. Perfection.

♦ ♦ ♦ ♦ ♦ ♦ ♦ ♦

I’m happy with every polish from the Evolve collection, and the whole set wouldn’t be a bad investment for even the leanest collector. But if I’m picking favorites . . .  Native Rock is a major wardrobe staple. If you love grays then add the ultra flattering Pebble to your collection. And Moss is absolutely fantastic.

SpaRitual polishes are vegan and big 4-free.

SpaRitual retails at $10 for .50 oz.

What do you think about neutrals in the summer? Not the time, or a nice break from the more in your face colors of the season?

This entry was posted in collection review, collection swatches, cremes, neutrals, pastels, SpaRitual. Bookmark the permalink.

6 Responses to SpaRitual Evolve – Swatches & Review

  1. Ooooh! I’m loving Driftwood and Pebble! How have you been girl?!

  2. Aunt Vicky says:

    Moss looks a lot like like OPI’s Mermaid Tears for their Pirates of the Caribean Collection and Moss would be a great healthy alternative. I think I’d like to get Pebble too. Where is his brand sold?

  3. Lisa Mc says:

    I am really liking this collection! I’ve never been much of a SpaRitual girl (can’t really find it in the wild here), but I’m loving your swatches.

  4. Hey There. I found your blog using msn. This is an extremely
    smartly written article. I will make sure to bookmark it and return to read extra of
    your useful information. Thanks for the post. I will certainly comeback.

Leave a Reply

