Batty

It’s October now, and this time of year always taps into my right brain. Instead of using that creative energy only for costume-making, I’ll be posting lots of All Hallow’s Eve inspired nail art throughout the month, starting with this simple bat scene:

I chose Zoya Mira for the night sky. For the moon I swiped SpaRitual Eye of the Beholder over punch hole reinforcing stickers (sent by Holly from Madness and Polish Collide for half moon manis). And any opaque black polish will do for the bats, but I found SpaRitual Street Smart’s jelly formula particularly easy to control. I used dotting tools to place the centers of the bats, and then a small nail art brush to draw out the wings and ears.

If you can get your hands on bat-shaped nail art stickers that could save a lot of time. There’s also a bat stamp on Bundle Monster plate 213, which could give a tidier appearance.

Peace & love,
Sonja

This entry was posted in fall, Halloween, holidays, nail art, seasonal. Bookmark the permalink.

6 Responses to Batty

  1. thecraftyangel says:

    So very cool! I love bats, fun to watch them come out at dusk.

    You have a very steady hand–they look awesome! I think, after trying a freehand awareness ribbon (arthritis awareness) on my right hand, I may have to stick with stamping. I’m right handed and my left hand shakes too much (so does my right but I can usually steady it enough). So I’m awe of your talent πŸ™‚

  2. Aunt Vicky says:

    Love it! We want you to do ours just like this!

  3. colourcoated says:

    This is so freakin cute! It really looks amazing Sonja! I love it! πŸ™‚

Leave a Reply

